Menu
None

Boys Will Be Boys

Buy Tickets Now

Overview

Produced by:
The Pond Theatre Company
Dates:
March 26 - April 12, 2020
Run Time:
2 Hours, 0 Minute
Intermission:
Yes, included in run time.
Theater:
Showing in Theater
Tickets:
$25 (Members $20)

Show Info

By Melissa Bubnic
Directed by Lily Dorment

With Colleen Clinton, Laura Hooper, Elisha Mudly, Sandra Shipley, Laura Yumi Snell, and Angie Tennant

Astrid Wentworth is at the top of her game. A superstar trader in the male-dominated world of banking and high finance. She is ruthless and relentless, but she’s always played by the boys’ rules to get to the top. So when Astrid takes on protégée Priya, she is the perfect person to help this ambitious young woman navigate the industry — as long as Priya’s willing to listen.

This “rude, raucous, song-filled satire” (The Guardian) features cabaret music and an all-female cast in Melissa Bubnic’s exhilarating US Premiere that skewers workplace sexism and all who enable it — regardless of their gender.


Please note: Boys Will be Boys discusses themes of sexual violence and uses offensive language. As sensitivities vary from person to person, if you have specific questions regarding content, please call us at 646-892-7999.

Colleen
Clinton
Laura
Hooper
Elisha
Mudly
Sandra
Shipley
Laura
Yumi Snell
Angie
Tennant

Producing Company

The Pond Theatre

The Pond Theatre Company presents US premieres of British and Irish plays and provides context for those works through the revival of modern classics. Founded in New York City by an international group of actors from the UK, Ireland and the United States, The Pond showcases the work of playwrights whose work may have been produced in the UK or Ireland but who have had few, if any, opportunities to present their work to US audiences.


Reviews

“Astringent and furiously funny” – The Times


Schedule & Tickets

View on Calendar405AF139-D66E-48EC-B170-1EA3612BCD8B

Upcoming Performances

  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, March 29, 2020 at 2:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Friday, April 3, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 2:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Friday, April 10, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, April 11, 2020 at 7:30PM
    SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020 at 2:30PM
    SOLD OUT